Chairperson of the Board of Trustees.

Dr Joseph Nzabonikuza is Director General, Special Guarantee Fund, from 4th August, 2014 to date.  Prior to this appointment he worked for 18 years of technical and managerial experience at the National Bank of Rwanda. He was Senior Officer, Department of Economic Analysis and Statistics during March-June1996 and rose through the ranks in the same department  Head from 1996-2003, as Deputy Director from 2003-2008 and Director from 2008 to May 2014;He has also served as Member of Board of Directors, National Institute of Statistics of Rwanda, 2006-2012; Member and Secretary of Monetary Policy Committee of the National Bank of Rwanda; Member of the joint Macroeconomic Team of Ministry of Finance and Economic Planning and National Bank of Rwanda; Member of the joint Treasury Management Committee of the Ministry of Finance and Economic Planning;  National Bank of Rwanda and Rwanda Revenue Authority. He holds a Ph. D in economics through the Institute of Africa, Russian Academy of Science Moscow, Masters of Science in economics from Donestk Institute of Trade, Donestk-Ukraine and Diploma of banking studies, Institut Technique de Banque, distance learning Paris, France 


Vice-Chairperson of the Board of Trustees.

Haguma is a Chartered Financial Analyst with vast experience in public sector investments and banking and real estate management. He holds a Master of Science in Financial Management from the University of London and a Bachelor of Commerce from Makerere University in Kampala. He is a member of the CFA Society of South Africa and the East Africa Association of Investment Professionals. 

As Chief Executive Officer of Horizon Group Limited, Eugene oversees all company operations and its subsidiary companies including Horizon Construction, Horizon Logistics and Horizon Sopyrwa.



Jacqueline Mugwaneza is the Country Manager of Trans Union since 2018.  Before that, she was the CEO Rwanda Bankers’ Association. She is also Member of the Board of New Faces New Voices- Rwanda Chapter (Women in Finance, a Pan African Movement founded by Graça Machel). She also worked as Compliance and Agreement Officer at ACDI/VOCA, a USAID funded from January 2009 to April 2010.  Prior to that from February 2008 to January 2009 she worked as Legal Counsel & Compliance Manager at Rwanda Enterprise Investment Company and as Executive Secretary, Rwanda Enterprise Investment Company from July 2007 to January 2008. During the period, December 2005 to December 2006 she was Legal Advisor of IKIRWA CY’UBUHANZI.  She is a motivated experienced professional, currently undergoing an MBA program with University of Rwanda (now writing thesis), a Certified Professional Banker Program with the Uganda Institute of Bankers, holding as well an LLB (Bachelor Degree in Law), qualification gained at the National University of Rwanda in 2005 with a vast experience (10 years ) in Financial Sector.



Herbert ASIIMWE is the Director of Banking and Non-Banking unit in the Ministry of Finance and Economic Planning of the Republic of Rwanda since December 2013. At the time of his appointment as the Director of Banking and Non-Banking, he was the Pension and Insurance sector specialist in the same ministry from May 2009 to December 2013. Prior to being the Pension and Insurance sector specialist, He worked as a Senior Project Manager in Rwanda Development Board (RDB). He has also served as planning and statistics officer at the Ministry of Local Government in Rwanda. He represents the Government of Rwanda as a Board of member of Kirehe Rice Company (Rwanda). He  holds a Masters (MA) in Economic Policy and Management from the Makerere University (MUK), Uganda  and  also holds a B A Economics Degree from the same University.